How do I become accredited?

CMS has approved nine organizations to oversee the process and determine if DMEPOS suppliers are meeting the requirements of the quality standards for accreditation. Suppliers are responsible to contact the organization and commence the accreditation process. Visit the organizations' websites to view a list of approved accrediting categories of products and services.

Approved Accrediting Organizations

Contact NSC

Email National Supplier Clearinghouse

Contact a specific NSC department

Telephone: 866-238-9652

IVR: 866-238-9652


National Supplier Clearinghouse

Palmetto GBA, AG-495

P.O. Box 100142

Columbia, SC 29202-3142

Other Palmetto GBA Sites

Palmetto GBA Home

DMEPOS Competitive Bidding Program

Jurisdiction J Part A MAC

Jurisdiction J Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Part A MAC

Jurisdiction M Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Home Health and Hospice MAC


National Supplier Clearinghouse MAC


RRB Specialty MAC Providers

RRB Specialty MAC Beneficiaries