What is the difference between supplier standards and quality standards?

Suppliers must be in compliance with the current supplier standards to obtain and/or maintain Medicare billing privileges through the NSC. The supplier standards are published in CFR 42 424.57 (c).

The quality standards are guidelines used by the CMS approved accrediting organizations in which suppliers must comply to attain accreditation.

Suppliers are reminded that the NSC and the accrediting organizations are completely autonomous. Compliance with one entity does not guarantee compliance with the other.

Contact NSC

Email National Supplier Clearinghouse

Contact a specific NSC department

Telephone: 866-238-9652

IVR: 866-238-9652


National Supplier Clearinghouse

Palmetto GBA, AG-495

P.O. Box 100142

Columbia, SC 29202-3142

Other Palmetto GBA Sites

Palmetto GBA Home

DMEPOS Competitive Bidding Program

Jurisdiction J Part A MAC

Jurisdiction J Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Part A MAC

Jurisdiction M Part B MAC

Jurisdiction M Home Health and Hospice MAC


National Supplier Clearinghouse MAC


RRB Specialty MAC Providers

RRB Specialty MAC Beneficiaries